Department of Modern Languages and Cultures

The Modern Languages and Cultures Faculty

 Professor of French Ann Kirkland

Ann S. Kirkland, Professor of French 
Teaches: All levels of french language, literature, and culture.
Ph.D., Duke University
B.A., Emory University

E-mail: kirkland@hanover.edu
Phone: 812-866-6878

 

Brigitte Randall, Professor of German

Teaches: Language courses, literature courses, Courses on culture German/European history.
M.A., Ph.D., Purdue University
B.A., Universitat Erlangen, Germany /Sorbonne, France

E-mail: randall@hanover.edu
Phone: 812-866-7212

 

Susanne C. Taylor, Professor of German

Teaches: Language Courses, general literature courses, women authors, business german
Ph.D. in Comparative Literature, University of Arkansas
M.A. in German, University of Arkansas
M.A. in Comparative Literature, University of Arkansas
B.A. in Spanish, Methodist College

E-mail: taylors@hanover.edu
Phone: 812-866-7209

 Spanish Professor James Buckwalter  

James Buckwalter-Arias, Associate Professor of Spanish
Teaches all levels of language instruction and twentieth-century Latin American literary narrative.
M.A., Ph.D. Tulane University
B.A. Yale University

E-mail: buckwalter@hanover.edu
Phone: 812-866-6118


Spanish Professor Miryam Criado
 

Miryam Criado, Professor Emerita of Spanish

Ph.D., Rutgers University
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
B.A., University of Granada, Spain

E-mail: criado@hanover.edu

 Spanish Professor Celia Dollmeyer at the Mirador de San Nicolas overlooking the Alhambra in Granada Spain  

Celia J. Dollmeyer, Professor Emerita of Spanish

Ph.D., Indiana University
M.A., Bowling Green State University, OH
B.A., Moravian College

E-mail:dollmeyer@hanover.edu

 Spanish Professsor Jose Manuel Reyes at home  

José Manuel Reyes, Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Ph.D. Rutgers University
M.A. University of New Hampshire
B.A. University of Granada, Spain

E-mail: reyes@hanover.edu

   

Eduardo Santa Cruz, Professor of Spanish
Teaches:Language & conversation courses. Most areas of Latin American literature and culture (Brazil included) with special interest in XX Century Mexico and its unique indigenous cultures.
Ph.D. Tulane University
B.A., UT Arlington

E-mail:santacr@hanover.edu
Phone: 812-866-7275

 Spanish Professor Fernanda Zullo

Fernanda Zullo,  Professor of Spanish
Teaches: Spanish language, Latin American Cinema and Literature
Ph.D., Tulane University
M.A., University of Kansas
B.A., Rutgers University

E-mail: zullo@hanover.edu
Phone:812-866-7304