Spanish Tutors

FALL TERM 2016

Coordinated jointly through the Learning Center (Duggan Library) and the Spanish Faculty

(From September 5 until December 11)

If you need help:

  • Learning strategies that help you memorize vocabulary
  • Understanding specific grammatical structures or readings
  • Practicing for an oral presentation or an interview
  • Reviewing for a quiz or an exam

Make an appointment with the tutor assigned to your level and section:

CLASS/SECTIONS TUTORS

SPA 115: Beginning Spanish I

Section A: Dr. Buckwalter

 

 

 

Section B: Dr. Zullo

Section C: Dr. Reyes

 

 

Elaine Simpson

simpsone17@hanover.edu

 

 

 

Thomas Doering

doeringt18@hanover.edu

 

SPA 116: Beginning Spanish II

Section A: Dr. Dollmeyer

 

 

Sections B & C: Dr. Dollmeyer

 

 

 

 

Sections D & E: Dr. Criado

 

Elaine Simpson

simpsone17@hanover.edu

 

Emma Jones

jonese19@hanover.edu

 

 

 

Madison Conway

conwaym17@hanover.edu

SPA 217: Intermediate Spanish I “Spanish Speaking World”

 

Sections A & B: Dr. Santa Cruz

 

 

 

 

 

Wilda Knecht

knechtw17@hanover.edu

 

SPA 219: Intermediate Spanish II: “Hispanics in the U.S”

Section A: Dr. Criado

Section B: Dr. Reyes

 

 

 

Ana MarĂ­a Zapata

zapataa17@hanover.edu

SPA 228: Conversation

Dr. Buckwalter

 

Ileana Correa

correai17@hanover.edu

 

Awilda Rodriguez

 

 

 

 

SPA 230: Cultures of Spain

 

Dr. Dollmeyer

 

 

 

Rebecca Duke

duker17@hanover.edu

 

SPA 319: Stylistics & Composition

 

Dr. Reyes

 

 

Rebecca Duke

duker17@hanover.edu

 

Remember

  • We strongly recommend that you meet with the tutors on a regular basis if you obtain a C or lower in your first quiz, exam or essay.
  • Ask your tutor specific questions. Telling him/her that you do not understand anything will make it harder for him/her to find ways to help you.
  • Tutors are not allowed to proofread your essays or papers. However, you can ask for help if you have a particular specific questions regarding vocabulary or grammar.

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Craido (7207) criado@hanover.edu or Professor Kay Stokes (6876) stokes@hanover.edu